Lost Dog Ensemble (A Tom Waits Tribute)


07:00 pm

Your ticket purchase is your reservation for the restaurant. There is no need to make additional reservations after purchasing your ticket. If you need to combine multiple parties/ticket purchases that were made at different times, please contact us.

Donations of any amount can be added to your ticket purchases to any show in June and is a perfect way to support Denver Sister Cities International


August 24


07:00 pm

Event Website


1512 Curtis St.

Denver, CO, United States, 80202

Tom Waits is one of music’s most enigmatic characters. As a talented Multi instrumentalist, singer-songwriter and sometimes actor, he has made a career as an eccentric and completely original persona. One who seems to live in a land inhabited by barmaids, hobos, dreams and train smoke. Though some of his commercial success comes from the songs he has written for Bruce Springsteen, The Eagles and Rod Stewart and his memorable movie cameos, his musical hard left turn in the 80’s to the albums Rain Dogs and Swordfishtrombones, brought a style of music never before heard, and a dedicated fan base.
Lost Dog Ensemble brings material from over three decades of the Tom Waits catalog, to please fans and neophytes alike. With David Dinsmore from Denver’s Judge Roughneck on vocals, Dave Willey from Hamster Theater on Accordion, Mark Raynes and Colin Bricker from Andy Monley on drums and guitar, Troy Thill from Fatty Jenkins, David Farrell from Shawn Waggoner’s group on upright bass, Monte Thorin on auxiliary percussion, and Al Scholl channelling Mark Ribot, all bring a love of the music of Tom Waits and personal approach, playing the music with a passion. Sewn together like a Jack Kerowac poem, this hour and half journey through the Tom Waits catalog promises to be an unforgettable and moving evening of music.

David Dinsmore: Vocals, Trombone, Piano
Colin Bricker: Guitar, Harmonica
Al Scholl: Guitar
Troy Thill: Alto, Tenor, Bari sax, B Vox
Dave Willey: Bass, Accordion, Piano
Monte Thorin: Percussion
Mark Raynes: Drums